64

Less than an hour out of North Korea and I wondered, was I never going to be able to get away from bronze statues of leaders in squares?

Arriving into Dandong from Sinuiju the first thing that caught my attention was Chairman Mao Zedong’s statue in Kim Il-sung Square. Whoops, I mean Mao Zedong’s statue outside Dandong Railway station!

What does one say apart from, my goodness how tiny he looks compared to his counterparts in Pyongyang.

65
Size matters in North Korea.


This is the last blog entry in group (loop) of entries on my visit to Kaesong, North Korea.  I trust you have enjoyed reading about my visit and  invite you to partake of another of the loops on my “Travel Loops” page, by clicking  HERE.


 

3 thoughts on “Chairman Mao Zedong

Leave a Reply

